Badges Ceremony of UNAI student body held at Uttaranchal University

UU Doon


On May 25, 2023, the Badges Ceremony for student members of the United Nations Academic Impact (UNAI) of Uttaranchal University was held at Uttaranchal University, Dehradun. The event was graced by esteemed dignitaries, including the Chancellor of Uttaranchal University, Mr. Jitender Joshi, the Vice President of Uttaranchal University, Prof (Dr) Satbir Sehgal, the Director of IQAC, Mr Rajesh Deorai, and UNAI Faculty Coordinator, Prof (Dr) Bharti Ramola. The ceremony aimed to recognize and honor the outstanding achievements and contributions of the students associated with UNAI.

The event commenced with a warm welcome extended to all the attendees by the organizing committee. The Chancellor, Jitender Joshi, encouraged the students to actively engage in projects and initiatives aligned with the principles of UNAI and contribute to the betterment of society.

The Vice President, Uttaranchal University, Prof (Dr) Satbir Sehgal, shared valuable insights into the UNAI initiative and its role in creating a positive impact through education, research, and community engagement.

The Head of IQAC, Mr. Rajesh Deorai, expressed pride and appreciation for the enthusiasm and hard work of team UNAI, Uttaranchal University in realizing the vision of UNAI and emphasized the importance of continuous learning, innovation, and collaboration in addressing global challenges.

Prof (Dr) Bharti Ramola coordinator UNAI presented a comprehensive overview of the UNAI activities undertaken by the university throughout the academic year. She highlighted various projects, research endeavors, and community outreach programs led by the students, showcasing their exceptional contributions to sustainable development, social justice, and environmental conservation.

During the ceremony, several students were awarded badges in recognition of their exemplary dedication and contributions to UNAI. Akshay Kumar, a B.Tech CSE final year student, was honored as the Student Coordinator for his leadership and organizational skills in driving UNAI activities within the university. Himani Upadhyay, Akshat Bhatt, Animesh Raturi, Kartikey, Himanko Gogoi, Vansh Taneja and Yogita Pal were also acknowledged as members for their significant contributions to various UNAI projects and initiatives. The event concluded with a vote of thanks by the coordinator UNAI, Prof (Dr) Bharti Ramola, expressing gratitude to the dignitaries, faculty members, and students for their active participation.

Post a Comment

Post a Comment (0)

#buttons=(Accept !) #days=(20)

Our website uses cookies to enhance your experience. Learn More
Accept !